a texan

B and I are officially Texans! We moved to Dallas this past weekend and have spent the week settling in and applying for jobs, and yesterday we went in to get our Texas drivers licences. We don’t actually have the official ones yet since they have to mail them to us, but we have the paper ones that say we are Texas residents.

It’s pretty nice down here. Dallas is really busy with lots of traffic, but once I get used to that, I think I’ll like it a lot. It’s nowhere near as pretty as Virginia (but I guess I’m kinda biased there) but it is pretty in different ways, like the wide open sky and the good storms.

I’ve met a few people from Virginia here, and just this morning I met a woman in PBT from Decatur! She and I talked about all sorts of places there, I told her where we used to live, and we asked each other about different people we knew up there to see if the other knew them. We didn’t find anyone in common, but it was fun to meet someone who’s from one of the places we used to live.

Tonight we have a party with PBT people at S&K’s house. They are a couple who are in charge of recruits for PBT, and we’re all going to their house for snacks & games. It should be a fun time, and it will be good to hang out with some PBT people!

Published in: on August 12, 2005 at 3:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/08/12/a-texan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

