New blog!

Oh this is fun! I couldn’t have Meg.wordpress.com because the username had to be at least 4 characters, but I was SO surprised that MegS was available! How exciting to have a blog that requires an invitation to be created! But now that I think about it…that makes the WordPress people VERY smart. Requiring an invitation to register makes the blog seem like such a privalege so that more and more people want to host a blog on their site. I’ve even heard the email invitations called “golden tickets” by those enamored with WordPress.

Bryan and I are using WordPress on our website, but I can already see many differences between the setup of our own version and the version hosted on wordpress.com. My favorite feature so far (just from glancing around for a few minutes) is the “drag and drop” photo spot at the bottom of the current window. As I type, I can drag pictures into the box, and these pictures would easily be posted in my messages. Now I just have to remember to bring my photo CDs to work to post pictures during break-time!

Ok, just five more minutes to play… 🙂

Published in: on October 18, 2005 at 3:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/10/18/new-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

