blanket

Yesterday I finished an afghan.  It’s made out of fuzzy yarn that’s different colors of green.  The yarn fades back and forth between a light green the color of the inside of a lime and a darker olive green.  It’s the perfect size for keeping warm on the sofa, and it’s comfy and non-girly enough that even Bryan likes it.

Each time I finish a crochet project, it makes me want to crochet even more.  It’s refreshing and pleasant to create something with your own two hands.  I think it’s the same feeling I get when I’m painting or sewing or even cooking.  I love having creative things to do.

Published in: on October 27, 2005 at 10:22 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/10/27/blanket/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

