b-day

I haven’t written much lately, and some of that is because Bryan has access to this blog & I have many secrets right now that I want to write about but don’t want him to read. 🙂 Don’t worry, they’re good secrets.  His birthday is on Thanksgiving day this year, and I’m having fun thinking of exciting birthday surprises.  What are they, you ask?  Well, of course I can’t tell yet!

Because of my job, I’ve been in contact with a really nice girl, C, from Maryland.  She and her husband & children are moving down here so that he can take classes, and they’re going to get here in January.  I have made a few friends since we’ve been here, but really only one that I hang out with frequently.  It will be harder to do stuff with C ’cause she has kids, but I’m really hoping that we will be friends.  We’ve really enjoyed talking on the phone a few times, and I know she’ll need friends since she’ll be new here too.  I’m planning to make a basket of fun welcome-to-Dallas stuff to be waiting at their house when they arrive, so I’ll keep you updated on the progress.

I’m about to link my old blog to this one…I wanted to see how this would go before sending the link out to others.  I think it’s easier to write when I am writing for myself and for unknown readers, but I like the communication with family when they have access to my blog.  So here goes…we’ll hope that it doesn’t change things.

Published in: on November 22, 2005 at 10:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/11/22/b-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

