weight lifting

Yesterday afternoon my boss went to a 2-hour meeting, and she came back with wonderful news!  One of the main things that has been a problem at work for the past few months is no longer a problem because some huge changes are being made in our department.  I am SO happy!!  I thought at one point that I might have to end up quitting because things had been so stressful, and now it looks like all of that is over.  A huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders, and I’m sure from my boss’s shoulders too.  What a blessing!  God has been so good to answer our prayers in ways that I didn’t even imagine to be possible.

Although the changes haven’t really begun yet, I’ve already been so much happier and more comfortable at work today.  My boss even commented to me, “You’re humming again!  I’m so glad!”  Apparently I’d stopped my happy humming that happens every so often when I’m moving around the office, and today it started up again since things are no longer so tense.  (It’s what J used to call “Meg theme music.”) 🙂  Plus, Christmas is on its way, and I’m getting excited!

Published in: on December 2, 2005 at 12:57 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/12/02/weight-lifting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Well, yay! That’s great! I’m so glad that things are looking up!! Can’t wait to hear more details. I love your sofa; so glad to finally get to see it.


Leave a Reply

