Texas snow?

What a cold day in Texas!  We are officially under a winter storm warning, which I definitely wasn’t expecting this early in Dallas.  We are supposed to get 1-2 inches of snow by tomorrow morning (which I’m sure will melt very quickly) and we’re supposed to have bad ice.  What a wonderful time to live across a parking lot from work and school!  I’m hoping for cancellations of work & school tomorrow so I can get some more Christmas projects done.  I was also hoping to go to the grocery store tonight, but I’d imagine it’ll be SO busy with everyone getting ready for the “storm!” 🙂

Sorry for the huge size of my pictures in the last few posts.  I tried using the thumbnail option, but when I looked at the blog, the pictures were short and stretched all the way across the page.  I got some good advice on how to fix them though, so hopefully I’ll find some time to try the good suggestions.

Brrr…I’m going to go make some Russian tea! 🙂

Published in: on December 7, 2005 at 10:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/12/07/texas-snow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

