presents

I now have in my posession a new key!  It’s one of the nicest keys I’ve ever owned because it opens up the front door of my new house!  YAY! 🙂  We don’t officially get to move in yet (there are other people still living there) but they wanted to go ahead and give us a key so that they don’t forget before we leave for Christmas.

Speaking of Christmas, I can’t WAIT!  We get to go home to VA and visit family, and although the visits are never long enough, I will greatly enjoy the time that we have with them.  However, I am no where near ready to go.  We leave a week from today (I think) but I do not have a single present wrapped, and I am not finished making/buying some of them either. :-/  How did this happen?  It seems like no time ago at all that it was November 1st, and I was printing out my handy Flylady’s guide to Christmas-present-buying and thinking how nice it would be to have all of my presents finished and ready by December 1st.  Well, it was a good idea, but I have always procrastinated so much that I guess it will have to take more than one attempt to be ready for Christmas that early.  Maybe next year. 🙂

Published in: on December 15, 2005 at 3:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/12/15/presents/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

