Oh! It’s close!

It’s Monday, and oh what a busy Monday it is!  Work is crazy trying to get everything ready for me to leave, but it’s all worth it.  I just saw pictures of my sister’s adorable girls, and I am SO excited that I get to see them in less than a week!  I also got a fun email invitation from my mom inviting the extended family over to her house for dessert on Christmas Eve while Bryan and I will be there.  What an exciting time!  We never get to see some of these cousins, and so it will be such a wonderful visit.

I’ve made SO much progress on the Christmas presents since I wrote last.  Bryan is helping, and it’s much easier shopping and planning with two.  Tonight we’re going to do some last-minute kitchen things together, and I have one or two more stops to make before everything is completely ready to go.  I really like being excited about giving people presents instead of being stressed, and Bryan’s really helping me with this.

Can’t type any longer…must get back to the pile on my desk! 🙂

Published in: on December 19, 2005 at 3:13 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2005/12/19/oh-its-close/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey! Hope you are having a great time and getting to head to VA! We arrives safely and I am enjoying every moment with my nephew- and they love the mittens- thanks to you!!!! be safe in traveling and we look forward to watching some Everwood with you in the New Year!
    -Amanda


Leave a Reply

