good and bad

Good news!  My supervisor’s daughter had her baby yesterday!  Both mama and baby are healthy, and my boss is a happy and excited grandmother.  The baby is a boy weighing 8 pounds 12 ounces and measuring 21 inches long.

Bad news?  I’ve been in a seminar for the past 2 days, and so this morning when I got to work, I had 48 emails in my inbox and multiple phone messages!  Needless to say, it’s a busy day.  I think the rest of the week will be similar, and before I know it, it’ll be weekend.  I’m glad for enough work to keep me busy though.  My boss and I get along really well, and the office gets pretty lonely without her if I’m not super-busy.

For the next three nights we have fun stuff to do with friends, so the busy week will not be isolated to worktime.  We’re going to a party tonight with all the families from our organization, tomorrow we’re having a ladies’ tea for the new president’s wife while the guys do something manly, and Friday we’re having a game night with everybody.  It should be a fun time! 🙂

Published in: on March 8, 2006 at 3:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2006/03/08/good-and-bad/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

