summertime

Today my dear hubby and I have been talking a lot about what we will do this summer, this fall, and during the beginning of next year.  Will we take the week-long sessions that our organization is offering at two different times during the summer?  Will I quit my job so that I can attend both of those and go on a PD trip? (PD = partnership development = support raising.)  Will I still work in the fall or take some classes?  Will we be ready to go on the field in the spring, or will there still be other classes for me to take?  You can see that we haven't gotten very far in this whole process. 🙂  I'm guessing that I'll quit my job, we'll go the summer sessions, we'll do a PD trip, and we'll both take classes in the fall.  I don't know what happens after that though.

I'm not sure how I feel about the idea of quitting my job.  I really do enjoy it, and I love my boss.  She's one of the main reasons I will miss it once I leave.  However, there are days when I think that I really wouldn't mind quitting at all.  You know, those days when tenants have way too many questions that I've already answered for them 20 times, when every person has a complaint that I can do nothing about, and when the whole world seems out to get me.  I think how nice it would be to stay at home and crochet & how much fun I would have if I could read whenever I wanted to.  I think that's just the grass being greener on the other side though.  If I weren't working, I'd be taking classes, and I'd have tons of homework just like B has.  I wouldn't be locked into a job from 8 to 5, so I'd be home more, but I wouldn't be locked into a job from 8 to 5, so homework could take an awful lot longer than that.  Plus you can't crochet all day every day, as much as I think I'd like to sometimes.

I've started a new crochet project!  I'm about 1/6th of the way there.  I'm making large squares out of different patterns, and I'll connect them all at the end.  The yarn was on super sale, and they had great colors.  The afghan will be cranberry red and matching pink.  The pink is made of the same color red mixed with a lighter color yarn, and I really like the two together, although just describing it as pink and red doesn't do it justice.  I'll have to post some pictures.

Published in: on April 11, 2006 at 2:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2006/04/11/summertime/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

