at last

Ok, so here is the promised news.:) And I have more to add than I had the day I originally said that we had news.

Last week I turned in my resignation at work with my last day being June 9! We realized that there is so much to do this summer that requires more than I could give with a full-time job. We have training with our organization, travelling for partnership development, and more training at the end of the summer. Then I will start classes again!

The second bit of news is that we have an idea of where we might end up going. The place we want to eventually end up is currently not a branch in our organization, and so we wouldn't start out there. (I also can't really say where it is 'cause it's in a dangerous location.) But here's the newest part of the story that I didn't know last week: We will probably start out in Guinea, which is a small country in West Africa. We will do survey work there for as long as we're needed, and we hope that we will learn a lot about survey methods and about overseas work while we are there. It's so exciting to finally have an idea of where we're headed!

Published in: on April 30, 2006 at 4:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2006/04/30/at-last/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

