home again

We’re back!  We had SUCH a good time on our trip!  We went to Mississippi, Virginia and South Carolina, and we got to see lots of family.  I’ve posted pictures on Flickr, and here are some of my favorites.

This is Bryan with his mom and grandmom.

p1010087.JPG

This is two of my nephews on their tractor. 🙂

p1010017.JPG

This is my youngest nephew.

p1010034.JPG

This is one of my neices playing with sparklers on the 4th of July.

p1010067.JPG
We read The Two Towers while we were driving up and back, and we started reading The Return of the King.  We had already read The Fellowship of the Ring together.  Last night we started watching the first movie, and we were disappointed at the way the movie didn’t fully stick with the book.  I knew that it didn’t before since it’s not the first time I’ve read the book, but it disappointed me more this time since I’ve read the book more recently.  Tonight we’ll watch The Two Towers, and we’ll see what we think of that one.

Published in: on July 16, 2006 at 8:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2006/07/16/home-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

