interesting post

I have recently been reading a blog by a Bible translator in Mozambique. I have been interested to see pictures of his house that was recently built and of the hut that he and his family lived in before that. Today, I was also interested to read a post about the excitement of the people in that area who are hearing the Word of God in their own language for the first time. You can read his post here. It makes me look forward to translation even more! It also makes me realize how hardened our culture has become to the gospel.

Published in: on September 16, 2006 at 10:23 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2006/09/16/interesting-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Meg,

    Thanks for the links to my blog. I’m glad to hear that you’re interested in Guinea. I am interested in that country as well because I heard they speak Spanish and Portuguese there and also because exciting things are happening with the churches and potential for Bible translation.


Leave a Reply

