domestic day

I’m having fun being domestic today.  I made my first strawberry jam, I am cooking wheat in my crockpot for tonight’s supper, I am doing laundry, and I am rearranging my pantry to fit everything we got yesterday and to be better organized.  (Of course, I am wearing my new apron while doing these things.) 🙂  The wheat link will take you to one of my new favorite sites.  It’s called Hillbilly Housewife, and I was introduced to it by my sister.  There are all sorts of great recipes for cooking on a budget, and I’ve enjoyed adding some of these new items to our menu.  The recipes are easy to follow, and I haven’t found one yet that didn’t turn out just great.  Bryan especially liked the pumpkin pie that I made recently.  It’s a fun taste of Fall. 🙂

Published in: on September 23, 2006 at 1:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2006/09/23/domestic-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

