Day 9, Tuesday, March 13

[As you have probably noticed, it’s been a while since I’ve written on here. I’ve been contemplating how to continue with these diary entries from _country_, and I think I’ve come up with a way. As I started typing day 9 a few weeks ago, I realized that there are certain days’ entries that I didn’t want to post online for all the world to see, but I wanted to be able to show them to my family and a few others. So this day has been greatly shortened, and I’m sending the long version to family by email.]

Today we flew from _bigger city_ to _city_. Two new teammates were on the plane when it arrived in _bigger city_, and now they are here with us in _city_. We looked around the town and ate beans and rice at a restaurant, a small building with lawn furniture set up inside. My favorite part was the Fanta that I had to drink! The rest of the day was spent talking with local leaders and preparing for the next week.

Today was definitely the hardest so far. We discovered that we have very different ideas about our roles in _country_ than other people have, and we end the day wondering if this will really work. We know that God has us here right now for a reason, and we think that we are supposed to come back long-term, but there is a lot to figure out before that happens.

Published in: on May 16, 2007 at 11:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2007/05/16/day-9-tuesday-march-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

