Day 23, Tuesday, March 27

We are back in _city_. Today I decided it is wash day, and I washed our towels, our sheets, and most of our clothes. Tomorrow I will wash the clothes that we are wearing today. The bore hole is about 100 feet in front of our house, so as I was carrying water to the front porch where I was washing, I decided to try carrying it on my head like all the ladies around here do. I managed to do it (although not without hands) and I only spilled a little bit on my first try. It was fun. 🙂

Published in: on May 20, 2007 at 8:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2007/05/20/day-23-tuesday-march-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

