discovery

I recently found a new cleaning item that I really like. I only use it for special cleaning jobs since it’s a bit expensive, and I’ve been amazed with the results! I read about Mr. Clean Magic Erasers on a blog somewhere, and I decided to buy some to give them a try. I had several cleaning jobs for which I thought they’d be useful. I cleaned scuff marks on my kitchen floor that I couldn’t ever get up completely. I got the brown smudges off of the top of my refrigerator door that wouldn’t budge with any other cleaning product. I cleaned all sorts of other tough stains in the house, but one of the most amazing was our shower floor.

I had tried all sorts of things like bleach, vinegar and baking soda, and store-bought cleaners to get rid of the dark stains on the rough floor of our shower, but nothing had made a difference. I started scrubbing with a magic eraser, and I was amazed!

Before:

p1040234small.jpgp1040237small.jpgp1040239edit.jpg

After:

p1040259small.jpg p1040259edit-small.jpgp1040240small.jpg

Here’s a picture with a tiny square of still-dirty floor so you can see the difference:

p1040248small.jpg

Now I just have to figure out what to do with the nasty grout that you can see in some of those pictures.  The rest of the shower looks great, but there are some mold stains that seem like they’re under the grout, and I don’t know how to fix this without taking down the tiles and re-caulking.  Any ideas?

Published in: on July 5, 2007 at 7:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2007/07/05/discovery/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

