traveling

We are in Virginia! How nice it is to visit family. We were with Bryan’s dad for a while (we even got to go to the beach in NC!), we are currently with Bryan’s mom, and we’ll get to go see my parents on Tuesday. I can’t wait!

The main purpose of this trip is to raise support (funds) for our work overseas. We have to have pledged a certain amount per month before our organization will allow us to move overseas full-time. Until then, we will be able to go on short trips like the one we took in March, providing we have enough funding for the travel expenses.  We are hoping to take another trip like this in November, but at this point do not have nearly enough money to do so.  I hope this trip helps!

The other purpose of the trip is, of course, to see family.  We’re on a much more relaxed time schedule than usual, and so we are spending much more time at each place than we usually would.  We don’t have any specific time that we have to be home, so we’re trying to have lots of quality time with each family without staying so long that we are in the way.

I know that I’ve been very neglectful of my blog lately.  I have been wanting to write more, and I have even been composing posts in my head at times, but I never seem to think about it when I’m at my computer.  (I guess that happens when you aren’t online as often and have many other things to do online other than blogging.)  I’ll try to write a few of them in the next week or so.

Published in: on August 26, 2007 at 9:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2007/08/26/traveling/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. We are looking forward to seeing you while you are in Lynchburg and hearing more about your plans!
    And thank you for writing about the Magic Eraser! It did miracles on my bathroom floor!
    Love,Auntie


Leave a Reply

