long time no see

Here I am. 🙂  I haven’t written in a while, and there are a few reasons for that.

1.  I’ve been discouraged off and on lately, and I never like writing when I’m discouraged.

2.  I don’t feel like I have enough to say that would be important enough to write down.

3.  I also feel like I’m not doing anything interesting.

However, today as I’ve been thinking about not blogging and about my reasons for it, I’ve realized that most of them are silly.

1. Although I still don’t want to write only about negative things, I also don’t want this to be a blog that always has to be happy.  I want to be real, and I want to share what I’m thinking and what I’m going through.

2.  I know my family enjoys hearing what I’m up to, just like I like reading their blogs.  I also know that I will enjoy having a record of what was going on in this time in my life.

3.  I am doing all sorts of stuff that’s bound to be interesting to someone. 🙂

So I’m back.  I’m not promising to be back for good or for long, but for now, I’m back.
Bryan and I are planning another missions trip, and it’s coming up really quickly.  We’re supposed to leave around November 20th, and we’ll return to Virginia just before Christmas.  We are currently waiting on visas to be approved for our two teammates, another married couple.  Our visas were approved last week, and we are trying to decide whether or not we should go on the trip by ourselves if our teammates never receive visas.  This will be our first trip into this area of the country, and so we don’t know what to expect.

In other less life-changing news, I recently painted our living room, and I’ll post pictures on here soon!

Published in: on October 28, 2007 at 5:19 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2007/10/28/long-time-no-see/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Meg,
    Good for you! to realize being up and happy is not what makes hearing from you and about you worthwhile! It is “you” I am wanting to hear from and if that means things are not all upbeat, then at least I know where you are! So thanks for being real!
    Love,Meg


Leave a Reply

