still still waiting

We haven’t heard anything about our teammates’ visas like we were supposed to.  We have decided that if the visas aren’t approved by the end of the week, we will go ahead and cancel the trip.  It will be nice to have things decided, one way or the other!

I have been doing a lot of babysitting lately to earn a little extra money.  Some friends of ours who are in our organization have four children, and I babysit at their house three days a week.  These are the same friends who invited me to help when the mom gave birth to their fourth little one about a year and a half ago.  It is such a blessing to me to be able to spend time with these children, especially the youngest.  I feel so close to her since I was there for her birth.  She is such a sweet little girl.  I was babysitting yesterday, and we were playing the “Who’s that?” game where you point at someone and ask who it is, and she says their name if she can.  She does “Mama” and “Dada” just fine, and she says “goggy” for the dog and “sissy” for her two sisters.  Usually when we get to me, she just points while I say “Meg” or sometimes she calls me Mama, but yesterday, she said “Meh”!  I was so excited I almost cried, and I kept telling her she was a good girl while giving her a hug.  She said it 5 or 6 times after that.  I guess she liked the encouragement. 🙂  Today while she was sitting on my lap, she looked up at me, smiled, pointed at me, and said “Meh” again a few times.  She knows how to melt my heart. 🙂

Published in: on November 7, 2007 at 5:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2007/11/07/still-still-waiting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

