busy fingers!

I’m very excited that I finally have pictures to join in on Shereen’s Sew Crafty Friday again!

sew crafty button

My sister asked me to make a set of baby things for a present she needed.  She has been encouraging me to sell the things I crochet.  I haven’t done that yet, but it might be fun sometime.  Because I wanted the gift to be very nice, I picked a new pattern that was a bit more fancy than what I’ve done previously.  Unfortunately, I didn’t think about how much longer this type of stitch would take when done in baby yarn, and it took me MUCH longer to finish than I originally anticipated.  Moral of the story: don’t try a new pattern when you have a deadline!

Anyway, I finished the blanket last week, and I remembered to get the pictures from our camera in time for posting today!  I’m also sending booties and a hat, which aren’t shown.  Here is the blanket!

baby blanket

And here’s a close-up.

closeup baby blanket

I hope you like it Hallie! 🙂

Published in: on January 18, 2008 at 3:32 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2008/01/18/busy-fingers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thought about selling these on Ebay?

  2. I bet that blanket becomes a childhood treasure. It looks so warm and cozy. Love the shell pattern. So pretty. Great job. Your sister may be right about selling some of your items. you do a wonderful job.

  3. That is just beautiful! I’m sure Hallie will love it!


Leave a Reply

