More freezer cooking

Yesterday I spent the afternoon busy in the kitchen. I used more recipes from Frozen Assets and ended up with many more meals that will be ready for when Baby comes. I started the day by browning ground beef to make an “all-purpose beef mixture,” and then I used this mixture for four different recipes. I made Spaghetti Pie, Baked Ziti, Texas Chili, and Sloppy Joes. I ended up with many servings of each, and I’m looking forward to having these ready for serving with minimal preparation! I’d also planned to make three kinds of chicken dishes, but since we had our childbirth class last night, I ran out of time. I’ll post again when I’ve finished the chicken.

Childbirth class went well last night, as did my appointment with the midwife afterwards. Baby is growing and has dropped low in preparation for birth. My next appointment is next Wednesday, and my midwife will come to our house. She’ll be making sure she knows how to get here, we’ll have a regular checkup, and she’ll be checking my birth supplies to be certain I have everything we’ll need. From now until Baby is due, we’ll have weekly checkups, and if Baby is late, we’ll eventually start having even more frequent checkups to make sure everything is ok. I’m so thankful for the easy pregnancy so far, and I’m really looking forward to meeting this little one! šŸ™‚

Published in: on July 9, 2008 at 1:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/more-freezer-cooking/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

