Shopping trip

Kate and I got back from a trip to Target a little while ago. We found some great deals, and we used the trip to try something new. I got training pants for her the other day, and I decided to take her to the store wearing the (NOT waterproof) training pants. She stayed dry! I tried to take her to the bathroom when we first got to the store, but she didn’t need to go. I got all of our items and got ready to check out, and as I was picking up the last few items, she started to squirm a lot in her carrier. I was really hoping she could hold it since I didn’t want to get wet, but I knew I needed those last few things before we could go home. I got to the checkout, left our items there, and took her to the bathroom. She went right away, and I was so excited! This is one of the first times she has been able to “hold it” for longer than a few minutes and has waited for me to take her to the bathroom. Yay for more progress!

Published in: on April 28, 2009 at 11:43 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://megs.wordpress.com/2009/04/28/shopping-trip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

